US public company long-term debt
Rows
58,282
Companies
3,229
Fiscal years
2013–2027
Derived, not reported
0.0%
Download
440 KB
What is in it
Long-term debt per company and period. Unlike most metrics here, nothing in this file is calculated: every value was tagged by the filer or is absent.
What it shows
This is the mirror image of free cash flow. Not one value is derived — and nearly half of all company-periods have no value at all, because the filer never tagged it. Debt is either stated plainly or not stated, and a source that shows a number for every company is filling the gaps somehow.
Rows by period
| Period | Rows |
|---|---|
| FY | 25,120 |
| Q4 | 9,768 |
| Q2 | 8,763 |
| Q1 | 8,691 |
| Q3 | 8,679 |
| TTM | 2,273 |
Files
- corporate-debt.csv.gz — 440 KB, 58,282 rows
- companies.csv.gz — company names, tickers and industries, 5,060 rows, joins on
cik - README.md — the column meanings, the metric dictionary and the licence, written by the same pass that writes the data. Include it when redistributing these files.
What it is good for
- Leverage screens that distinguish absent from zero
- Measuring XBRL tagging coverage for balance sheet items
- Joining to equity and assets for capital structure work
Citing it
SequelSEC (2026). US public company long-term debt [Data set]. Retrieved from https://sequelsec.com/datasets/corporate-debt
Published under CC BY 4.0. The source filings are US government works in the public domain; the normalisation, derivations and labelling are this site’s. Full terms.